Skip to main content

Northwestern Buffett Institute for Global Affairs

Antibiotic Resistance Working Group

The goal of the Antibiotic Resistance Working Group is to better understand the rapid spread of antimicrobial resistance across the world and ultimately to stave off the high mortality and morbidity resulting from infections with resistant bacteria. develop basic infrastructure to evaluate antimicrobial resistance across two disparate healthcare systems in different parts of the world and to understand how healthcare providers make decisions around antibiotic prescribing.

About the Project

Group Members

Mehreen Arshad (Pediatrics, Feinberg School of Medicine)*

Katie Amato (Anthropology, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences)

Jim Davis (Argonne Lab)

Charlesnika Evans (Preventive Medicine, Northwestern Memorial Hospital)

Erica Hartmann (Civil and Environmental Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering)*

Faisal Mahmood (Adult Infectious Disease, Aga Khan University, Pakistan)

Leena Mithal (Feinberg School of Medicine)

Larry K. Kociolek (Feinberg School of Medicine)

Egon Ozer (Feinberg School of Medicine)

Sameer J. Patel (Feinberg School of Medicine)

Noelle Samia (Statistics, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences)

Patrick Seed (Feinberg School of Medicine)


*indicates group leaders